Admin Care Officers

  • 000004038217



    Scroll down to see details of the Admin Care Officers

  • The management of the care structure within the Province of West Lancashire is administered by three separate groups of equal standing working together, the structure consisting of:

    • 17 Admin Care Officers (ACOs)
    • Eight Admin and PR Care Officers (APRCOs)
    • 14 Pastoral Care Officers (PCOs)

    The above will be responsible to the Provincial Grand Almoner and his deputy.

    The administration of applications to the four central Masonic Charities, under the new Masonic Charitable Foundation, and the West Lancashire Freemasons’ Charity, is carried out by the ACOs who cover specified post code areas in the Province (This has been determined geographically and not by groups or lodges).

    The role of the ACO is to ensure the swift and accurate completion and submission of all grant applications and re-applications within his specified area.

    He must be familiar and conversant with the work of, and applications procedures relevant to, the new Masonic Charitable Foundation and the West Lancashire Freemasons Charity so that he can advise potential applicants during his visit.

    He will need to be familiar with all aspects concerning ‘Care’, particularly concerning care of the elderly. He will also be required to advise on how to apply for accommodation in residential and nursing homes both private and Masonic for eligible applicants within his geographical area.

    It is important that the three members of the team (PCO, ACO and the APRCO) all work closely together as a unit and in conjunction with almoners and general members of the Craft.

    The ACO will be required to liaise with members of the Advice and Support Team and to attend training provided by the Province and Freemasonry Cares under the new Masonic Charitable Foundation.

    It is essential that the ACOs are motivated to ensure that the care system within the Province of West Lancashire is being managed correctly, swiftly and efficiently to enable those in need to be identified and supported quickly and in an appropriate manner.

  • Robert Bennett
    Robert Bennett
    Responsible for North Fylde and Blackpool

  • Tony-Hale
    Tony Hale
    Responsible for South Fylde and Blackpool

  • Ken Robinson
    Ken Robinson
    Responsible for Barrow in Furness

  • Eric-Binks
    Eric Binks
    Responsible for Southport and Ormskirk

  • Wayne-Bleacher
    Wayne Beacher
    Responsible for North Fylde and Blackpool

  • Mike Dickenson
    Mike Dickenson
    Responsible for South Fylde and Blackpool

  • Robert-Stafford
    Robert Stafford
    Responsible for Preston

  • Alan-Howarth
    Robert Teesdale
    Responsible for Southport and Ormskirk

  • John Lomax
    John Lomax
    Responsible for Wigan

  • David Morgan
    David Morgan
    Responsible for Lancaster

  • Steve-Riley
    Steven Riley
    Responsible for Liverpool South and Widnes

  • John Ashston
    John Ashton
    Responsible for Bootle and Liverpool North

  • Neal Atkinson
    Responsible for Chorley and Leyland

  • david-berrington
    David Berrington
    Responsible for Warrington

  • robert-gibson-thumbnail
    Robert Gibson
    Responsible for Liverpool Central

  • Derek Elston
    Derek Elston
    Responsible for Wirral

  • Jim Hardman
    Jim Hardman
    Responsible for Eccles and Urmston

  • Jim Woods
    Jim Woods
    Admin Support Officer to PrGA

  • Elaine-Hansen
    Elaine Hansen
    Advice and Support team

  • Vacancy
    Minute and supplies secretary

The post code areas covered by the Admin Care Officers are:
Barrow in Furness LA 9-18
Lancaster LA 1-7
Preston PR 1-5
Chorley/Leyland PR 6,7, 25,26 BB3
North Fylde/Blackpool FY 2, 5-7
South Fylde/Blackpool FY 1, 3, 4, 8
Southport/Ormskirk PR 8, 9 L 39, 40
Wigan/Leigh WN 1-8
Warrington /St Helens and Prescot WA 1-6, 9-12
Bootle/Liverpool North L3-5, 9-11, 20-22, 30 CH 44, 45
Liverpool South/Widnes L1, 6-8,12-19, 24-28, 35, 36 WA 7-9
Eccles M28-31, 33, 38, 41-46 BL 1-6
Wirral CH41-48, 60-64
Liverpool Central L1-8

Note: Any post code areas not listed above are covered by the PGA or his deputy